230 Days to a New Meย 

โ€‹This Saturday will be my first class in my journey to become a yoga instructor, and I couldn’t be more excited to see what comes from it .๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ•‰๏ธ

I realize that this opportunity isn’t just about meeting my health and fitness goals. It’s also an excellent chance to show more people the ancient healing arts of Ayurveda and yoga, which  modern medicine, and more specifically the pharmaceutical industry, has deemed unworthy. 

To begin this journey, I am posting my beginning photos of the areas I want to improve on my body. Granted, I’m not the most outgoing or camera friendly person, but I can’t deny the world an opportunity to see how these AMAZING practices can transform your mind, body and spirit for the best. 

Arms 

Pic #1: side view

Apparently, I’d convinced myself that arms are basically in good shape, I just need to tone them up (especially my triceps!). After seeing the picture my boyfriend took for me, I realize I have more work ahead of me…. I say BRING IT ON (I love a challenge ๐Ÿ˜€)!! 

Pics #2 & 3: side flex and front flex

Again, I got my work cut out for me, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE that I can already see an outline of the line between my biceps and triceps (being positive will go a long way ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ) 

Stomach 

It’s kinda cool how I can kinda see the lines where my washboard abs and killer obliques will be ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Back

I got a lot of work to do here! Over the years I’ve exercised through dance and walking but these stupid back rolls are still there ๐Ÿ˜ 

Waist 

I can clearly see the smallest part of my waist from any angle, but these back rolls and love handles are hiding it ๐Ÿ™

Collarbone 

I know it’s a little strange to want to track how visible that indentation between your neck and collarbone is, but I grew up never being able to feel it let alone see it, so I’m super excited to see that progress ๐Ÿ˜Š

My wishes for this blog

Again, I don’t pretend to know that I’m anyone special because EVERYONE is capable of creating the body of their dreams. I am just trying to show the world that the wheel of fitness doesn’t have to be invented; the ancient healing arts of Ayurveda (knowing how YOUR body reacts to food) and yoga are two of the BEST tools at your disposal. Just so you know, my  next set of update photos will be posted in a blog on September 20th ๐Ÿ˜€

I hope you get a little bit of inspiration from my journey.  

Namaste ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ•‰๏ธ

Leave a Reply

